Directory of Employees

Main Office

State Board of Equalization
9th Floor, W.R. Snodgrass TN Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243-1102

 


Main Telephone Number: (615) 401-7883
Fax Number: (615) 253-4847
Email: sb.web@cot.tn.gov

Administration, Commission Appeals

Executive Secretary
Kelsie Jones, JD – Bio
Kelsie.Jones@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7883

 

Deputy Executive Secretary
Betsy Knotts, JD – Bio
Betsy.Knotts@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7954

Executive Program Manager
Karen B. Hale, MAOM, CGFM
Karen.B.Hale@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7742

   
Legal Review

Senior Tax Counsel
Sabrina Williams, JD
Sabrina.Williams@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7883

 

Senior Tax Counsel
Emily Bennett, JD
Emily.Bennett@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-5381

Tax Counsel
Amber Lovelady, JD
Amber.Lovelady@cot.tn.gov
(615) 401-7883

   
Tax Incentive Programs, Tax Rate Calculations & Refunds

Business Analyst
Arlene Hailey, MBA
Arlene.Hailey@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-5307

 

Business Analyst
Connie Sands
Connie.Sands@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-5387

Agent Approval/Training, Events

Program Coordinator
Cynthia Schneider
Cynthia.Schneider@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-8863

Value Appeal & Exemption Processing/Customer Service

Legal Assistant - Value Appeals
Rhonda Wright, CAP
Rhonda.Wright@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-5388

 

Legal Assistant - Value Appeals
Shirley Marriott
Shirley.Marriott@cot.tn.gov
(615) 747-5377

Legal Assistant - Exemptions
Will Garner
Will.Garner@cot.tn.gov
(615) 736-6057