Performance and Compliance

This section conducts performance audits based on identification of risks in statewide processes and programs or agency-specific operations and activities. This section also conducts performance audits to evaluate the efficiency and effectiveness of government programs in accordance with the Governmental Entity Review Law. In coordination with the financial and compliance audit section, this section is responsible for auditing functional areas of departments, agencies, and institutions of state government as well as federally sponsored programs in accordance with the Single Audit Act.

The performance and compliance group is managed by an assistant director and five audit managers.

Contact Information

Assistant Director
Kandi Thomas, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA Kandi.Thomas@cot.tn.gov
Managers
John Dunne, CPA, CGMA John.Dunne@cot.tn.gov
Michael Edwards, CPA, CGFM Michael.Edwards@cot.tn.gov
Laura Isbell, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA Laura.Isbell@cot.tn.gov
Scarlet Sneed, CPA, CGFM, CFE, CGMA Scarlet.Sneed@cot.tn.gov
Jennifer Whitsel, CPA, CFE, CGMA Jennifer.Whitsel@cot.tn.gov