Skip to Main Content

Council Members

Member's Name Representing
Dr. Joe Hoagland, Chair Tennessee Valley Authority
Molly Cripps Governor's designee
Dr. H.M. Hashemian Energy resource extraction or energy production industries
Dale Barnett Commercial, industrial, or agricultural energy consumer
Jasbir Singh Dhaliwal Institution of higher education
A. L. Qualls
Energy research and design industry
Brian Solsbee
Local distribution utility
Vacant Transportation-related industry 
Steve Southerland
Residential energy user
Stephen Smith
Environmental group
Matt Stennett Industries that provide natural gas to consumers
John Kenny
Energy efficiency and conservation as it relates to the built environment
Jerry Kettles Tennessee Public Utility Commission
Roy West State Treasurer's designee
Odysseus Bostick Graduate student with expertise in energy issues