Skip to Main Content

Administration

The Division of Administration provides direction, coordination and supervision to the various divisions of the Comptroller’s Office. The Division includes the Office of General Counsel and the Office of Communications.

The Deputy Comptroller is responsible for the overall management of the Office of the Comptroller of the Treasury, which comprises 11 divisions. In addition to holding responsibility for all divisional operations within the Office, the Deputy Comptroller serves as liaison to the members of the Tennessee General Assembly and their constituents.

Administration Leadership

Jason Mumpower (Bio) Deputy Comptroller Jason.Mumpower@cot.tn.gov 615.741.2501
Jennifer Pfeiffer (Bio) Deputy Chief of Staff  Jennifer.Pfeiffer@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7911
Stephanie Maxwell (Bio)
General Counsel Stephanie.Maxwell@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7964
John Dunn (Bio) Director of Communications John.Dunn@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7755
Ann Butterworth  (Bio) Assistant to the Comptroller for Public Finance Ann.Butterworth@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7910
Lauren Webb (Bio)
Legislative Policy Coordinator Lauren.Webb@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7874
Susan Denton (Bio) Communications Specialist Susan.Denton@cot.tn.gov 615.401.7741